Day 45/365 – Valentines Day

Today was my last day off before starting work, and rather perfectly it fell on a rest day for Mr.N. We dropped Oli off at school, spent the morning with Lily at toddler group, had some dinner, took her over to pre-school and found ourselves with time all to ourselves.

We made our way over to Himley Park with Unis and despite me having a little strop on at the fact it was raining, we caught a break in the weather and started to walk around the lake. I took this photo, just after Unis took a shine to a duck swimming in the lake and dragged me  down the embankment on my bum, stopping about an inch before the lake. Resulting in me covered in mud and us laughing, so very much.

It was the perfect ending to this chapter of my life.

Himley Hall and Park Lake

Himley Hall and Park Lake

About joannanoble

Mummy of two, wife of one! Busy housewife for the minute, with football, swimming, basketball, rugby league, dancing and puppy walking all keeping me busy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

